Drivo calibration ?

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

619459
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:24 am

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby 619459 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:27 am

I'm trying to do this calibration and it keeps failing to calibrate. What else can I try to get it to recalibrate?

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1572
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby Elite Admin S » Fri Feb 16, 2018 11:53 am

Hi

Please contact the customer care at real@elite-it.com specifying the serial number of the trainer and explicating the situation

Regards

stutsmall
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:59 am

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby stutsmall » Fri Nov 09, 2018 3:11 am

jbroussia wrote:PS: what is that number in circumference ??? I set mine to 2160 mm, why does it show 629,74 ??? (it's not the value in feet/inches, not the diameter, ... ?)



Hi jbroussia - I noted comment and provide a quote from a cycle training program called Perf Pro that we have to use for triathlon training - NB do not think about using Per Pro - its fiddly compared to more modern programs such as Zwift, Trainer Road, Road Grand Tours etc etc - it is a more specialist coach provided program.

[i][i][i]Also, note specific trainers like Elite have some very unique Wheel Circumfrences that need to be set. For example, the Elite Direto requires a 173mm WC and the Elite Drivo requires a 630mm WC.[/i][/i][/i]

I do not use the Elite software much, however as a test resolving issues, I have had some tests and my speed gets as high as 80 klm per hour when it should be about 25, and I am certain it has something to do with the above comment.

ericp
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:47 am

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby ericp » Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:37 pm

Dear all,
The calibration video doesn't launch when trying to calibrate via the App on my desktop computer. I warm up 10 minutes, click it, it is asking me to pedal but that's it, it freezes there. No video, no calibration, no stop pedalling message etc.
Growing a bit tired of this and considering returning the Drivo 2 which is a shame as I haven't really used it yet but the power output is way too low from perceived effort (on Trainer Road) and needs calibration.
Please help, anyone?
Kind regards,
Eric

tit_babinski
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:22 pm

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby tit_babinski » Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:25 pm

Hi !

Just got a Drivo 2.

Wanted to do a calibration. It says "increase speed". I push really hard, even on the 50-12, and it keeps saying "increase speed" until it fails.

DO you have any idea what it could be ?

tit_babinski
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:22 pm

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby tit_babinski » Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:09 am

Hi !

I'm trying to calibrate my Drivo 2 using the Windows desktop app. It keeps telling le to "increase the speed" until it fails. And I can telle you, I'm pushing really hard on those pedals but I just can't succeed in calibrate it.

Katherine792
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 6:24 am

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby Katherine792 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 5:49 am

I have a different problem (with direto though but I understand that the process and the app is tha same). The problem is that I don't even have an option for calibration in my e-training app (android). Any one had the same? Plus there is no windows app for direto trainer.

aitorm78
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:17 am

Re: Drivo calibration ?

Postby aitorm78 » Mon May 13, 2019 9:19 am

Hi. In the recommendations for the calibration process of the Drivo II it is indicated that before making the calibration it is necessary to use the trainer for at least ten minutes, at a power between 100 and 150 W. So far I have always done so. However, I have found that there are people who do the calibration after a long and intense training session. My question is whether doing the calibration after having used the trainer for more than an hour and higher powers (in my case between 200 and 220 w on average) can be an appropriate procedure or if, on the contrary, it is preferable to do the calibration after using the trainer only ten minutes, as indicated in the Elite recommendations. On the other hand, the technical service from Elite told me that the Drivo II does not have a power offset to serve as a reference, so it is enough to do the calibration without having to compare the figure. However, in a response from this forum administrator stated of checking the offset from the Drivo II. I do not know which of these two answers is correct. Thank you.


Return to “Drivo & Drivo II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest