Elite Direto configuration

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

panoritaka@gmail.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 10:35 am

Elite Direto configuration

Postby panoritaka@gmail.com » Sat Feb 09, 2019 10:40 am

Hi
When I try to configure my new Elite Direto in My E-Training nothing happens, when I start pedalling. I am still able to calibrate it, but the app cannot find the power sensor serial?

Best regards
Peter
Attachments
52269947_1557044357773752_7137621701851873280_n.jpg
52269947_1557044357773752_7137621701851873280_n.jpg (63.64 KiB) Viewed 83 times
51672223_1859972990781398_5240878047023857664_n.jpg
51672223_1859972990781398_5240878047023857664_n.jpg (39.3 KiB) Viewed 83 times

mook21@comcast.net
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:36 am

Re: Elite Direto configuration

Postby mook21@comcast.net » Wed Feb 20, 2019 2:05 am

I am having the exact same problem. I use my trainer with Zwift, but set up back in early 2018 with myetraining app to configure and it worked well on Zwift. I noticed everything seemed to get too easy to climb in Zwift... 9% gradient felt like 3 or 4 used to... so I went back in to configure on myetraining app. After trying, it would not set up power sensor just like shown here. I figured I would just go back and use Zwift and try again later and now there is almost no resistance even on 11% or higher gradients. I only changed trying to set up and configure again. HELP!! I need to at least get my Direto back to where it was before.

okhn
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 3:19 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Elite Direto configuration

Postby okhn » Wed Feb 20, 2019 3:30 pm

the app cannot find the power sensor serial


These data are only used for training within the My-E-Training app. The power meter is only populated if you have a separate power meter.

okhn
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 3:19 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Elite Direto configuration

Postby okhn » Wed Feb 20, 2019 3:32 pm

mook21@comcast.net wrote:too easy to climb in Zwift... 9% gradient felt like 3 or 4


Did you change the difficulty in Zwift to 100%: https://zwiftinsider.com/using-the-trai ... -in-zwift/


Return to “Direto”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest