Muin B+ seeing other speed sensor?

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

steve.allington
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:28 pm

Muin B+ seeing other speed sensor?

Postby steve.allington » Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:30 pm

Hi

After working fine for a number of months I am currently having issues with my trainer not seeing the correct speed sensor. It is seeing a praxis works speed sensor ?

Also should I be seeing the misuro B as the sensor or the elite trainer - this is both in the power meter sensor and speed ?

Thanks

Steve

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1382
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Muin B+ seeing other speed sensor?

Postby Elite Admin S » Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:29 am

Hi Steve

Our application can connect to every ant+ fe-c or bluetooth LE sensor, so... it is possible that you've paired with the wrong sensor.
Please do again the configuration and when the app looks for the sensors wait until you see both the sensor in the list.
If you cannot see the misuro B+, check the battery level ;)

If you still cannot find it, let me know.

Regards

steve.allington
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Muin B+ seeing other speed sensor?

Postby steve.allington » Thu Oct 11, 2018 7:41 pm

OK I appreciate it may pick up other sensors but I don't own another sensor so not sure why it is picking up the praxis. Misuro B+ is not shown or found in either field but elite trainer is in power source. So i can ride paired with elite trainer for power and praxis for cadence

Should I change battery ?

steve.allington
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Muin B+ seeing other speed sensor?

Postby steve.allington » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:07 pm

Tried replacing battery and reinstalling app but still showing elite trainer 17894 in power meter and praxis works speed/cadence 17894.....misuro B not findable.

I am not overly fussed as long as these sensors are giving true readings.......but can't work out why praxisworks when I don't own such a sensor and hence nowhere near turbo

Thanks

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1382
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Muin B+ seeing other speed sensor?

Postby Elite Admin S » Thu Oct 18, 2018 12:35 pm

I see that you have already contacted our customer care service.
Please go on with the assistance there and at the end you can share here your experience.

Regards


Return to “Turbo Muin”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest