Bkool experience

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

Jenc0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:40 pm

Bkool experience

Postby Jenc0 » Mon Sep 24, 2018 8:54 pm

Hi,
I need some info. What is experience with Bkool simulator on Direto trainer? I would like to mix between Zwift and Bkool sometimes, as they have more video routes.

Reseller for Bkool told me that i will need to buy separate sensors and USB dongle. Also it would work with Direto, but not braking between route, how is that?
What means inertia simulation?

Thank you,
Andrej

Jenc0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:40 pm

Re: Bkool experience

Postby Jenc0 » Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:36 am

No one knows a bit of this if they are compatible?
I'm between buying Direto, Bkool Pro2 or Tacx Flux. If there will be no answer, i'll try with Tacx then.
Br,
Andrej

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1351
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Bkool experience

Postby Elite Admin S » Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:23 am

Hi Jenc0

I don't know very well the BKool software.

What I can say is that they support the ant+ fe-c protocol, so they are compatible with our trainer via ant+. But if you want to connect using ant+, indeed you need a usb ant+ dongle.
Direto transmits also in bluetooth LE (using FTMS standard), but I don't know if BKool has implemented this protocol also. You should ask them. If it is so and your pc fully supports the bluetooth LE (not only the standard bluetooth), you won't need any additional part to connect to the trainer.
In both those cases, the trainer will change resistance automatically following the route.

About "inertia simulation", I don't know what you mean exactly.
Can you explain me better?

Regards

sebrios
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:03 pm

Re: Bkool experience

Postby sebrios » Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:29 pm

I tested the Bkool software with the Drivo trainer, and my Android phone.
worked flawlesly, so with the Direto should be the same.

I didnt use the desktop, because its so old that it doesnt have BT.
Dont remember why, but I couldnt use it with Ant+

you should be fine if your PC has BT


Return to “Direto”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests