Page 1 of 1

Direto Software Update

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:37 pm
by andremuehlig
Hi everyone!
How can I update the software on my Direto?
Thank you!

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:46 am
by Elite Admin S
Hi

If you mean the firmware, you shouldn't need an upgrade in this moment (we haven't done any important update to the firmware)
Anyway, soon we will release an app that will allow to check and in case upgrade the firmware of our trainers.

Regards

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 1:12 am
by amcananey
Has this new app been released? Have there been ANY firmware updates since the Direto was released? I purchased mine when it first came out. Thanks!

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:02 pm
by combyobeard
Glad to see another recent post on this. I recently switched from Zwift to TrainerRoad. My first FTP test was brutal as I was grinding on the 25T at 65RPM. This is not normal resistance for a 3% grade per the Trainer Road 20minute FTP test. I figured my unit (purchased when Elite Direto first came out), might be in need of a firmware update. I haven't really used the elite app, but didn't see any firmware options in it anyway. It appears you guys are responding with "Direto already has the latest firmware" which implies there have been no updates since it came out.

This morning I did an additional FTP test, this time the ramp test. The resistance was normal/OK during the test, but after I stopped that workout and started a "Free Ride (45 minutes)" via TrainerRoad, i was grinding again. I feel like the default resistance is corrupted or something. I dunno.

Hopefully a firmware update would resolve issues.

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:23 pm
by amcananey
@Elite Admin S Can you provide an update?

Thanks,
Adam

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:27 pm
by amcananey
Anyone?

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:59 pm
by amcananey
Really? No answer at all?

Re: Direto Software Update

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 9:54 pm
by roblordjr@gmail.com
I'm having the same issue with the TrainerRoad FreeRide. I have absolutely no control of the resistance in manual mode. I've set resistance to 0% and still it requires 160-180 watts at 60-70 rpms. I read a post to backpedal for 10 revolutions if it gets hung on the power to resest. Nothing works. To say I'm disappointed and re-thinking how I should have spent my funds is an understatement. I've worked at length with TrainerRoad support and they don't have an answer although they can see exactly what the trainer is doing.