Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Moderators: Elite Admin M, Elite Admin S

snoack321
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 3:58 am

Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby snoack321 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:45 pm

:P

I contacted elite customer support and reported problem and rep asked me to pair via app (not zwift) so I did and ran through the level and power tests after 10 min warm up.

There is no resistance what so ever in any mode. It used to work (with zwift) but now doesn’t work at all. I’ve had unit for a few months.

What do you think is going on and how do I fix it?

Thanks in advance

Scott
Attachments
31E4FDA1-11B6-4A79-9564-8741CF8C3419.png
31E4FDA1-11B6-4A79-9564-8741CF8C3419.png (66.22 KiB) Viewed 4393 times
920D84FE-8E36-4305-8435-6541BA25CE31.png
920D84FE-8E36-4305-8435-6541BA25CE31.png (62.91 KiB) Viewed 4393 times

gizmo75
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 1:53 pm

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby gizmo75 » Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:04 pm

I have an issue related your situation.
In my case, there is some resistance but going up and going down resistance when I set over 13,14,15,16 LEVEL MODE at myEtraining.

fletcherann
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:14 pm

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby fletcherann » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:21 pm

I had the same problem with zwift and went back and forth with elite customer service for months, with no help. I was about ready to throw the trainer out. I had a buddy come over and log into his zwift account on my computer and it worked immediately. He logged out and I logged in and it's worked flawlessly for the last 5 months. So if your lights on the trainer light up but it just seems like it wont connect, give this a try. Good Luck. The only check I got from elite was to remove the cover and plug in the power - if the lights light and the motor goes thru a self check then they say it's working.

Heftesmurf
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:05 am

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby Heftesmurf » Sat Mar 21, 2020 8:09 pm

I am having the same exact problem. Have been using the direto since November 2018 without issue until this week. I even logged out of TrainerRoad and still not resistance.

I can’t even find the contact information for elite. Can someone post that for me or PM me please.

Thanks in advanced.

johannes.kirsten1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:35 pm

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby johannes.kirsten1 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:37 pm

Hey,

I have the same problem since today. The app (The Sufferfest or Zwift) displays power but doesn't control resistance.It all worked well for 10 month now with the pufferfest. Today I wanted to try swift and since then I have the problem. Might be a coincidence though. Really annoying. But I have the impression that the noice when you hear when connecting the trainer changed.

axelcoro
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby axelcoro » Sun Mar 22, 2020 11:07 am

Hello,

I also have this issue.
No probleme with resistance during 2 years. This Morning I wanted to use RGT app but the slope was not taken into account.
I used Mytraining app (as 4 times this Week without any issue) but I Don't have any influence on resistance with 100 Watt or 600 Watt.

Please can you help me? We can't ride or run outside, now if we can't Inside, it's critical!!!

johannes.kirsten1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:35 pm

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby johannes.kirsten1 » Sun Mar 22, 2020 4:21 pm

Today I checked why the noise when switching on changed and found out that the motor that is moving the resistance screw doesn't move anymore. So I suppose either the motor is broken or the mainboard. Either way I have to wait for customer support to answer. I will post the reply as soon as I get one.

dominikerhardt
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:05 am

Re: Directo - no resistance at all in any mode

Postby dominikerhardt » Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:09 am

Now I have the same problem.
Has anyone received help form the elite support? Could you describe the process of the solution?
Is there a chance to fix that problem in 2-3 weeks or will it last forever?

Thanks in advance!


Return to “Direto & Direto X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests