Direto ERG resistance assist not working

Moderators: Elite Admin M, Elite Admin S

nmckethen

Direto ERG resistance assist not working

Postby nmckethen » Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:34 am

I'm new to the smart trainer world and to this forum. I've enjoyed 3-4 months of Direto training through trainerroad software programming. My setup includes a microsoft surface pro linked to a USB dongle. Wahoo ticr HR strap. 2x10 MTB drivetrain. While reviewing my ride analytics in comparison to other friends who are using ERG functionality, I've noticed how controlled their power is compared to mine. Then began researching the resistance control further. Now I've realized that through the past 3-4 months all the work I put into gear changing and pumping up/down cadence to hit target power is unnecessary IF the ERG is working correctly.

While realizing this functionality issue on my Direto, I switched from 2x10 drivetrain to 1x11 which made holding power near impossible without super high cadence! I've got an email in to Elite tech but the two day auto response time has me worried. I did email them a custom workout build showing time/power repeats. Power and cadence in my case during this custom test workout remain flat, while missing the target wattage due to Direto not adjusting resistance like it should.

Race season is approaching and Montana is still pummeled with deep snow! Any insight would be appreciated. Thank you.
Last edited by nmckethen on Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

nmckethen

Re: Direto auto resistance function not working

Postby nmckethen » Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:22 am