MyEtraining on windows

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

stefano
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 6:57 pm

Re: MyEtraining on windows

Postby stefano » Sat Jan 27, 2018 7:12 pm

buona sera non riesco a configurare i miei rulli kura sul mio pc ho scaricato myEtraining pero non c e il programma per il kura???dove lo posso trovare grazie

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1180
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: MyEtraining on windows

Postby Elite Admin S » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:28 am

@Vule,

I've answered you in the new thread you've posted.

@nickfielibert,

Please send an email about this to our customer care at real@elite-it.com explaining the situation. Do this using the contact option in my e-training, there are some instructions to follow to add important data to the request

@stefano,

In questo momento my e-training Desktop supporta solo i trainer interattivi ant+ fe-c. I trainer smart (come il Kura) verranno supportati presto.

Miguel
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:13 pm

Re: MyEtraining on windows

Postby Miguel » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:36 am

Elite Admin S wrote: Smart trainers will be supported in the app in few months


That was written in October

Elite Admin S wrote:We will add the smart trainers (Fluid, Turno, speed&cadence....) at the beginning of 2018.
I'm sorry, we don't have a date yet, but it is close...


And this in December..

So my question is - when will the release supporting Smart trainers will be released? Your lack of professionalism in the IT department as well as in customer service is appaling. I bought your trainer in December and thought that it would be supported by the desktop version of the training app, but obviously I was mistaken - your instructions and website etc. are not that informative/clear. Anyway, I was happy to wait a few weeks while you get the desktop version done. But now we're in goddamn February and so far NOTHING! So, please, release the desktop version already or at least keep us WELL informed of the development. Right now it seems that you're not cut up to the task and are not respecting your customers one bit.

gregghinkle
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: MyEtraining on windows

Postby gregghinkle » Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:16 pm

At this point I have given up on Elite MyEtraining Desktop to ever be usable for people who have combination speed/cadence sensors. I first reported the problem to Elite back in early October directly to the Elite customer support. I worked directly with customer support person in October where we determined that the problem was the fact that ANT+ speed/cadence sensors were not supported with the desktop version, but I was assured that a fix would be coming soon. That was over 4 months ago. I still check occasionally to see if an update is available and I apply the available updates, but my cadence/speed sensor has never been recognized. Without cadence, the software is not usable. You can't calibrate the trainer without it, you can't perform pedaling analysis without it, and you can't perform cadence based training without it. All of which are important to me. The crazy thing is that the mobile version of Elite MyEtraining does recognize the cadence/speed sensor. So why can't they apply the same sensor capture logic in the desktop version that exists in the mobile version since both are receiving the ANT+ signal. Zwift and Trainerroad have no problem with this and I have used both successfully since I purchased my Direto on October 1st. BTW, I am a software developer, so I do know what I am talking about in this situation.

wesbaynham
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:05 pm

Re: MyEtraining on windows

Postby wesbaynham » Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:06 pm

Hi All.

After about 6 hours of pi$$ing about I’ve got a hit list of things to do for connecting the Elite Direto to a Windows 10 PC via Ant+ . I’ve also managed to get it working with Zwift. Hopefully the following will help save others a load of time.

Hardware:

Garmin Ant+ stick
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Garmin-010-010 ... ant++stick

USB Signal amplification cable (so you can place the stick as close as possible to the trainer)
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00 ... UTF8&psc=1

Garmin Chest Strap
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Garmin-010-109 ... garmin+run

Drivers:

I used the following Intel tool to check all drivers on my PC were up to date. I’m using a new Coffee Lake CPU with integrated HD graphics. I found out the hard way that it’s not plug and play. I had to use the Intel tool to get it to work ( or Zwift wouldn’t even launch).

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en ... stant.html

And I also had to install Garmin drivers for the Ant+ Stick.

https://www8.garmin.com/support/downloa ... sp?id=591#

First I used the Elite MyETraining app on my phone to set up (with Bluetooth). You need to pedal then follow the steps selecting the Direto then not adding any additional sensors, just the trainer.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... g&hl=en_GB

Using my PC and still pedalling the lights would come on and then the PC would see it. The Green LED (Ant+ status) would stop blinking and remain constant. It was then simple to add the HR strap.

While trying various things to get it to work I had different apps open on my PC. More than one app, ie ‘Elite MyETraining’ app and Zwift at the same time - even though I wasn’t using one of them stopped the trainer working. So only one app at a time.

A few times I tried reinstalling the Garmin Drivers app on the PC, this seemed to work. Although I’m not sure if that was really doing anything or just a coincidence. (My head was spinning at this point !)

I’m very disappointed that Elite could have a clearer setup guide with some sort of troubleshooting.

Good luck setting up !

johncobb
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:38 pm

Re: MyEtraining on windows

Postby johncobb » Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:52 pm

i am having the same problem i bought a Rampa and cant get it to work with the program rubbish


Return to “My e-training Desktop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests