Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Moderators: Elite Admin M, Elite Admin S

TweekySenior
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:15 pm

Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby TweekySenior » Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:38 am

Why does the desk top app run full screen and not in a standard window? By doing so it blocks the windows task bar and doesn't allow for simple actions like being able to 'drag' the app on to an external monitor.

Is there a way to configure the app so that it runs in a window?

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1894
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby Elite Admin S » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:46 pm

By now, it is only in full screen.
I'll forward you request to the development team

LonesomeDrifter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:42 pm

Re: Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby LonesomeDrifter » Wed Apr 08, 2020 4:05 pm

Hi,

Please can a NONE fullscreen mode be activated?

Thanks.

christian.kennedy
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 11:33 am

Re: Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby christian.kennedy » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:18 am

You can fix the windows bar right clic on thé desk then « fix Windows bar »

LonesomeDrifter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:42 pm

Re: Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby LonesomeDrifter » Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:41 pm

christian.kennedy wrote:You can fix the windows bar right clic on thé desk then « fix Windows bar »


If you mean lock my taskbar, it's already locked and Elite training still is completely full screen so i cannot access any of my icons in the taskbar, because Elite training covers them all.

All I'm after is for Elite to have a NONE Fullscreen mode. The current set up is stupid!

Thanks.

LonesomeDrifter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:42 pm

Re: Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby LonesomeDrifter » Fri Apr 10, 2020 11:24 am

Hi Everyone.

There must b a setting not to have this in full screen mode ALL of the time. I would like to use my laptop at the same time as downloading say, a 6gb video file. At the moment i just have to wait, which is stupid! Or other times i want to start a video but not always look at the video, maybe play some music or watch Netflix at the same time but the desktop app doesn't not allow you to NOT be in full screen ALL the time. Surely this needs fixing.

If this cannot be done, i will go and use Zwift instead which does have a none full screen function.

Thanks

nraats
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 12:17 pm

Re: Why does desktop app run in full screen?

Postby nraats » Mon Apr 13, 2020 10:26 am

Hi, I use the alt-tab or Windows-tab key combi to shift to other applications. I see your point and agree something like this should be fixed. However development effort at Elite seems to be low to 0 last years (following some threads without fixes), I expect certainly these days. Enjoy and #staysafe


Return to “My e-training Desktop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests