REAL with Drivo / Slope / Garmin Vector

Our old Real software, now dismissed

Moderators: Elite Admin M, Elite Admin S

SHrider

REAL with Drivo / Slope / Garmin Vector

Postby SHrider » Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:12 pm

Hi,

i am new in the Elite REAL / Drivo environment and so i have some questions.

The first one:
i saw that its possible to in/decrease the "slope" value just in 0,5% steps during a free training. Is this hardcoded into the software or is it possible to do a setup which allows to change the slope value in 0,1% steps (in Tacx this is possible and i think smaller steps makes it easier to adapt the resistance to the training goals)

The second questions:
i have Garmin vector pedals. Is it possible to pair those pedals with the Elite Drivo to show the Garmin Power values in Elite Real Software?

Thanks

Elite Admin S

Re: REAL with Drivo / Slope / Garmin Vector

Postby Elite Admin S » Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:28 am

Hi

About the first question, it is not possible to increase/decrease the slope in 0,1% steps, I'm sorry.
About the Garmin Vector, in our Real software it is not possible to pair it. But we're going to release a new software in few weeks that will allow also to pair an external ant+ power sensor (or bluetooth smart if the pc support it), so you should be able to pair it there.
Anyway, the power sent by Drivo is very precise (due to its internal power sensor).

Regards

SHrider

Postby SHrider » Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:22 am

Hi admin and thanks for your answer.

To pair the Garmin pedals is interessting because so its possible to use the same powermeter indoor and outdoor over the whole season. But its not possible at the moment its not a big deal.

One question to the slope setting:

I saw that its possible do create a training with DESIGN / DESIGN A NEW COURSE OR PROGAM / SLOPE TIME PROGRAM.