Kura giving absurd power number

Kura, Turbo Muin Smart B+, Qubo Power Smart B+...

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

ales.hrton
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:04 pm

Kura giving absurd power number

Postby ales.hrton » Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:30 pm

I have used Elite Kura trainer fo 2 month this spring without any trouble. Connected to Zwift, Virtual Trainning and Garmin Edge 520 over ANT+. After few month break I restarted to train on Kura, same configurations, same connections, refreshing battery by pedaling ( more than 3 hours actuall )and connecting to USB power source. Kura connects, gives good values for cadence and speed but power sensor gives absurd values in thousand of watts (1000-8000W) and values are jumping in like 2 second intervals.
I gets same behaviour with Garmin, Zwift and Rouvy. Of course Zwift and Rouvy switch power sensor off very soon as it considers these figures faulty. Thus I am not able to run on Zwift and Rouvy any more.
Is it an option to reset or calibrate Kura and get back to real power values?

Thank you for help

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 416
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Kura giving absurd power number

Postby Elite Admin S » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:10 am

Hi

It seems that the offset has been lost (due to the two months stop).

Please follow this procedure:
- recharge completely the trainer (using the usb)
- run my e-training app
- do a 10 minutes warm up on any training you prefer
- open parameter - advanced settings
- select calibration
- follow the guided calibration procedure

At the end all should working properly again.
Regards

ales.hrton
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:04 pm

Re: Kura giving absurd power number

Postby ales.hrton » Fri Sep 22, 2017 12:43 pm

Thank you for advice! Adviced procedure worked for me.
But still I am not sure how accurate are current power values.

I started calibration as adviced, app asked me to increase speed, I did my best, I guess I was riding like 700W but it was not enough for the app. Still asking to increase speed. So I had to cancel calibration because I was not able to ride more.
Although above mentioned, power values seems to be real.
So my question is whether such canceled calibration adjusted trainer correctly and whether declared power accuracy +/- 1% holds.

Thank you

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 416
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Kura giving absurd power number

Postby Elite Admin S » Fri Sep 22, 2017 12:48 pm

Are you sure to have put the correct circumference value in the app?
Which value have you inserted?

ales.hrton
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:04 pm

Re: Kura giving absurd power number

Postby ales.hrton » Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:09 pm

I have not entered any but I see in configuration
Circumference: 87,46. See attachment.
[img]
Screenshot_2017-11-11-18-21-07.png
[/img].
Thank you for check
Attachments
Screenshot_2017-11-11-18-21-07.png
Screenshot_2017-11-11-18-21-07.png (66.76 KiB) Viewed 50 times


Return to “Smart Trainers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest