Do I need to adjust belt tension on Direto?

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

Pancreata
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:28 am

Do I need to adjust belt tension on Direto?

Postby Pancreata » Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:06 pm

I did a calibration test using myelite desktop, and it gave a factory offset reading of 6326. The reading on the sticker under the trainer shows 6329.
Is it necessary, or worthwhile adjusting the belt? Should the readings match exactly, and if not how close do they need to be?

Pancreata
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:28 am

Re: Do I need to adjust belt tension on Direto?

Postby Pancreata » Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:09 pm

I've been told that the 3 point discrepancy in my readings is acceptable. However, I still don't know what the acceptable range of points is; 5, 10, 20?
I'm assuming that over time the gap between my readings will change (due to wear, season etc.) so it seems important to know this in order to adjust the belt when necessary. This should be shown in the user manual, but is not.
Surely there's someone here who knows the answer to this?

Pancreata
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:28 am

Re: Do I need to adjust belt tension on Direto?

Postby Pancreata » Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:33 pm

I contacted support, and heard back that up to 5 points less difference is OK. Never tighten the belt more than 1 turn, and never adjust the belt to give a reading higher than the value on the factory offset sticker underneath the trainer.

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 1263
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Do I need to adjust belt tension on Direto?

Postby Elite Admin S » Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:25 pm

Hi guys

What Pancreata says is correct.
Tensioning the belt is a delicate operation, so for any doubt contact the customer care ;)


Return to “Direto”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests