Elite Direto high power readings

Drivo, Rampa, RealTour, RealAxiom, RealPower, Real Turbo Muin, Qubo Digital Smart B+

Moderators: Elite Admin S, Elite Admin M

depreter.dieter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:19 pm

Elite Direto high power readings

Postby depreter.dieter » Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:22 pm

I'm having issues with my elite direto. During a trainerroad workout suddenly my power readins showed +1500 watts. So I tried todo trainer calibration through the MYETraining Android app but this failed several times. Tried to disconnect the power cord and tried again. Even used it on my old android phone. Same result. Failed to calibrate. When I tried the training inside the app I also got some very high +30000 and even below 0 readings. Please help
Screenshot_20170914-210149.png
Screenshot_20170914-210149.png (113.12 KiB) Viewed 650 times
direto.JPG
direto.JPG (70.16 KiB) Viewed 650 times

User avatar
Elite Admin S
Posts: 813
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:18 am

Re: Elite Direto high power readings

Postby Elite Admin S » Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:18 am

Good morning

It's a strange behavior. Please contact our customer care at real@elite-it.com and explain the situation.
Add also the serial number of the trainer.

Regards

LouisonBobet
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:07 pm

Re: Elite Direto high power readings

Postby LouisonBobet » Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:10 pm

I am having the same experience. The last few days have struggled to use my Elite Drivo on Bkool and Zwift. My power readings are about 1000 watts without doing anything same with cadence readings I will be do 5 rpm and it could say 200 rpm. I have tried using Real to calibrate the trainer and My E Training. Each time it's says failed to calibrate or keeps saying increase speed. My trainer I not even 2 months old. I am annoyed as I have not been able to do any serious training. Please help!

niko.turunen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Elite Direto high power readings

Postby niko.turunen » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:11 pm

Had the same problem just 20mins before my 3 hour marathon. Kind of frustrating. It was my 10th day on that trainer. They said it's a mechanical issue and the trainer needs to send back for a warranty. Just can believe how many same kind of situations have I read. Also some circuit board problems. Or are these all same guys in different forums. Who knows. Need to read if Tacx or Wahoo have had same kind of problems as I think they are bomb proof and at least twice the price but hey. If these needs to be sent to warranty any other week. Might be a worth.


Return to “Interactive Trainers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests